Up, Down and Sideways

… and Last on Card – September 2023

When I participate in a challenge, most times my archive is the source of images. On occasion I will go out and take some photos on the challenge topic. When I saw that the subject of The Cosmic Photo Challenge for this week was Up, down and sideways, I realized that I already had fitting photos that I had taken just recently. This also being just after the end of the month, I am opting to mash the topics together and join the Last On The Card challenge. Maybe I should say smash together – more on that in just a bit.

Last Thursday before we set out for lunch, I decided to get a photo of the day’s pumpkin blossom as it was at the neat “star” position. I looked down to get this shot.

There is also a tangle of spiderweb nearby with our resident Joro spider. Getting the iPhone to focus on such a small subject takes a little bit of coaxing. The spider was annoyed at my getting close and ran up on her lines. So I had to shoot a little upward to get the portrait. The camera even captured me in action.

Just a few minutes later as we were on our way, another car smashed into ours. Yes, I took some sideways photos, but here is one from the next day that is better than any of the accident scene views.

And lastly, my photo “Yesterday’s, Today’s, and Tomorrow’s” which is the real last one from September 2023.

Yesterday’s, Today’s and Tomorrow’s

.:. © 2023 Ludwig Keck

This entry was posted by Ludwig.

3 thoughts on “Up, Down and Sideways

  1. The pumpkin flower is so perfect and a great Last Photo. Thanks for joining in Ludwig 🙂 🙂
    Using a phone for spiders is quite hard, well done. Hope the car won’t cost much to repair.

Leave a comment

Photo-Roundtable

Get-together for photo enthusiasts

Ritva Sillanmäki Photography

The world as I see it

Underdown

Places in Australia waiting for your "G'day"

Demo

DEMO - a CloudLaddet demonstration site

Demo

A CloudLadder demonstration site

Vidi Academy

a place for sharpening photography skills

bend branches

Nature, history, & culture in Bend & beyond

Vintage Gallery

Photography from bygone days

Ludwig Keck

Photographer, artist, mentor

Flights of the Soul

The soul can fly everywhere but alas the limitations of the body..

Melody's Meanderings

Starting afresh and enjoying myself

debsbookreview

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Gfpacificbee’s Insights & photography

This blog is for my insights on life, the Bible, hiking adventures with my grandson and whatever is important to me

HorseAddict

The world is best viewed through the ears of a horse.