Thursday Doors – 28

Neighborhood doors

Again this week I am sharing photos with Monday Window. Here are some doors from around my extended neighborhood. One of the photos shows an inside door – door to the kitchen. You can figure out which front door goes with this

One of my doors I have never walked through, and likely will not in the future. There is a sign at the left, it may not be legible here, it says, “Smoking Is Allowed”. Makes me cough just looking at the photo.

Oh, yeah, there is another selfie in this set.


Thursday Doors is a weekly feature allowing door lovers to come together to admire and share their favorite door photos from around the world.

This delightful activity is conducted by Norman Frampton.


Also see my Monday Window series

.:.

© 2016 Ludwig Keck

This entry was posted by Ludwig.

7 thoughts on “Thursday Doors – 28

  1. love the selfie and really? a place that allows smoking – wow – when we first moved to the state of Virginia in 2003 – they still had smoking on all restaurants – and I was a bit allergic at the time and it was super hard to dine out – we were sometimes on the patio in chilly weather just for fresh air!
    anyhow – this tobacco loving state finally got on board with the rest of the states and we have clean air in eateries – I think some bars allow areas to smoke – not sure – but we once went downtown and asked if smoking was allowed and the guy eagerly said “yes!” – he thought we wanted it – lol – and nothing against those who smoke – but incubator….
    great doors (and Windows)

    • Thanks! I don’t know of other places that allow smoking around here. This one is a bar, I think. There is also a sign that nobody under 21 is admitted. Another says no weapons. I too will stay away.

      • oh yes – I see the no weapons sign – and not sure how I feel about the restrictions – but alcohol, crowds, and guns?? not a good mix ….
        have a good day 😉

  2. I have to admit that although I don’t like lots of extra laws, the no smoking in bars and restaurants made life much more pleasant for me. I do find it ironic that smokers are taxed for building stadiums and similar places, yet aren’t allowed so smoke anywhere in or near them.

    janet

Leave a Reply

Stephen Hung Photography

The World through My Lens

Susan Rushton

Celebrating gardens, nature, photography and a creative life

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

The Shower of Blessings

Giving and Receiving Blessings

XingfuMama

Exploring my world with pictures and words.

Netdancer's Musings

Live Life Passionately

Estelea's Blog

French Mum, humanitarian, restless explorer and doer on sabbatical in Cebu (Philippines): one Attila in each arm, I am exploring the “toddlers safe” corners of the region, while trying to keep some room for Me.

NJClicks

"Photography is my meditation." - Czar Anthony Lopez.

that little voice

fun, interesting and provocative musings by a 70+ youngster

Ed Lehming Photography

From where I stand...

Clueless Birdie

On the voyage of discovery..

gwh photos

A branch birthed from Dim Lamp

Wanderlust and Wonderment

My writing and photo journey of inspiration and discovery

Chasing Life and Finding Dreams

The path to me: past, present, future and imaginary.

Still Thinking...

Enjoy my thoughts and leave yours

-Word- pictures by DLink

Christian Themed Photography

Michelle Lunato Photography

Finding the Art in Ordinary

